Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Featured News

CSTA Members Recognized in the 2017 Class of ACM Distinguished Members

Thursday, November 30, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sara-Becca Smith
Share |


Recognized by the Association for Computing Machinery for their outstanding contributions to the field of computing, CSTA is proud to have three members among the 2017 class of Distinguished Members. ACM has recognized 43 individuals this year and among them the following CSTA members who were recognized for their educational contributions to computing:

Gail Chapman, Exploring Computer Science

James H. Cross, II Auburn University

Renée A. McCauley, College of Charleston

To learn more about the award, and view the full list of 2017 ACM Distinguished Members, click here.


Our Partners

© 2005-2017

The Association for Computing Machinery founded CSTA as part of its commitment to K-12 computer science education