Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Featured News

2018 CSTA Board of Directors Elections Results

Wednesday, April 4, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sara-Becca Smith
Share |

Each year, the CSTA membership votes to elect representatives to the Board of Directors. This year, five positions on the Board were open and an online election took place from February 22 to March 22. We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the winners of the 2018 CSTA Board of Directors Election:

K-8 Representative: Kristeen Shabram
9-12 Representative: Amy Fox
International Representative: Miles Berry
State Department Representative: Anthony Owen
At-Large Representative: Michelle Lagos

These five new Board members will begin serving their two-year terms at the July Board meeting, held in conjunction with the CSTA Conference. We appreciate their service and the service of all volunteers who help CSTA promote and support K-12 CS education.

Congratulations to all!


© 2005-2017

The Association for Computing Machinery founded CSTA as part of its commitment to K-12 computer science education